Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts sgfﬂz

General Personal Property Rendition of Taxable Property —
Non Income Producing

CONFIDENTIAL

Appraisal District's Name Phone (area code and number)

Address, City, State, ZIP Code

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS: This form is for use in rendering, pursuant to Tax Code Section 22.01, general personal property not used for the production of income
that you own or manage and control as a fiduciary on Jan. 1 of this year.

FILING INSTRUCTIONS: You must furnish all information and documentation required by this application so that the chief appraiser is able to determine whether the
statutory qualifications for the exemption have been met. This document and all supporting documentation must be filed with the appraisal district office in each county
in which the property is located. Do not file this document with the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts. A directory with contact information for appraisal district
offices may be found on the Comptroller’s website.

FILING AND DEADLINES: Rendition statements and property reports must be delivered to the chief appraiser after Jan. 1 and not later than April 15, except as
provided by Tax Code Section 22.02. On written request by the property owner, the chief appraiser shall extend a deadline for filing a rendition statement or property
report to May 15. The chief appraiser may further extend the deadline an additional 15 days upon good cause shown in writing by the property owner. Pursuant to
Tax Code Section 22.02, if an exemption applicable to a property on Jan. 1 terminates during the tax year, the person who owns or acquires the property on the date
applicability of the exemption terminates shall render the property for taxation within 30 days after the date of termination. If the chief appraiser denies an application
for an exemption for property subject to rendition pursuant to Tax Code Section 22.01(a), the person who owns the property on the date the application is denied shall
render the property for taxation in the required manner within 30 days after the date of denial.

INSPECTION OF PROPERTY: Pursuant to Tax Code Section 22.07, the chief appraiser or his authorized representative may enter the premises of a business, trade
or profession and inspect the property to determine the existence and market value of tangible personal property used for the production of income and having a
taxable situs in the district.

REQUEST FOR STATEMENT REGARDING VALUE: Pursuant to Tax Code Section 22.07, the chief appraiser may request, either in writing or by electronic means, that
the property owner provide a statement containing supporting information indicating how value rendered was determined. The property owner must deliver the statement
to the chief appraiser, either in writing or by electronic means, not later than the 21st day after the date the chief appraiser’s request is received. The statement must:
(1) summarize information sufficient to identify the property, including:
(A) the physical and economic characteristics relevant to the opinion of value, if appropriate; and
(B) the source of the information used;
(2) state the effective date of the opinion of value; and
(3) explain the basis of the value rendered.

If the property owner is a business with 50 employees or less, the property owner may base the estimate of value on the depreciation schedules used for federal
income tax purposes. Failure to comply in a timely manner is considered to be a failure to timely render and the Tax Code requires that penalties be applied by the
chief appraiser.

PENALTIES: The chief appraiser must impose a penalty on a person who fails to timely file a required rendition statement or property report in an amount equal to
10 percent of the total amount of taxes imposed on the property for that year by taxing units participating in the appraisal district. The chief appraiser must impose an
additional penalty on the person equal to 50 percent of the total amount of taxes imposed on the property for the tax year of the statement or report by the taxing units
participating in the appraisal district if it is finally determined by a court that:
(1) the person filed a false statement or report with the intent to commit fraud or to evade the tax; or
(2) the person alters, destroys or conceals any record, document or thing, presents to the chief appraiser any altered or fraudulent record, document or thing or
otherwise engages in fraudulent conduct for the purpose of affecting the course or outcome of an inspection, investigation, determination or other proceeding
before the appraisal district.

State the Year for Which You are Rendering Property

Tax Year

Appraisal District’s Property Identification Number (if known)

Property Owner’'s Name

Present Mailing Address

City, State, ZIP Code Phone (area code and number)
The Property Tax Assistance Division at the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts provides property tax For more information, visit our website:
information and resources for taxpayers, local taxing entities, appraisal districts and appraisal review boards. comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/property-tax
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List all taxable personal property by category/type of property (example: business, farm and ranch, furniture, fixtures, inventory, supplies, machinery,
vehicles, etc.). You may attach additional sheets or a computer-generated document listing the information below, if necessary.

Vehicle Identification Property Owner’s Estimate of

Property Description Year/Age Make/Model Number Market Value (optional)*

*NOTE: Although rendering a value is not required, such action entitles the property owner to be notified if an appraised value greater than the rendered value is to
be submitted to the appraisal review board. Property owners may protest appraised values before the appraisal review board. (Tax Code Section 25.19)

Please indicate if you are filling out this form as: Authorized Agent Fiduciary Secured Party

Name of Authorized Agent, Fiduciary or Secured Party

Present Mailing Address

City, State, ZIP Code Phone (area code and number)

By checking this box, | affirm that the information contained in my most recent rendition statement filed for a prior tax year
(the tax year) continues to be complete and accurate for the current tax year.

Are you the property owner, an employee of the property owner or an employee of a property owner on behalf of an affiliated
entity Of the Property OWNer? . . . L Yes No

Are you a secured party with a security interest in the property subject to this rendition and with a historical cost new of more than
$50,000, as defined and required by Tax Code Section 22.01(C-1) and (C-2)7 . . . ..ottt ittt e et Yes No

If you checked “Yes” to this question, you must attach a document signed by the property owner, an employee of the property owner or an employee
on behalf of an affiliated entity of the property owner indicating consent for you to file the rendition

This form must be signed and dated. By signing this document, you attest that the information contained on it is true and correct
to the best of your knowledge and belief.

If you checked “Yes” to either question above, sign and date on the first signature line below. No notarization is required.

print
here »
sign
here » Date
If you checked “No” to the first question above, you must complete the following:
| swear that the information provided on this form is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.
print
here »
sign »
here Date
Subscribed and sworn before me this day of , 20
Notary Public, State of Texas
For more information, visit our website: comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/property-tax
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Tax Code Section 22.26 states:

(a) Each rendition statement or property report required or authorized by this chapter must be signed by an individual who is required to file the
statement or report.

(b) When a corporation is required to file a statement or report, an officer of the corporation or an employee or agent who has been designated in writing
by the board of directors or by an authorized officer to sign in behalf of the corporation must sign the statement or report.

Tax Code Section 22.01(c-1) states:
In this section:

(1) “Secured party”has the meaning assigned by Section 9.102, Business & Commerce Code.
(2) “Security interest” has the meaning assigned by Section 1.201, Business & Commerce Code.

Tax Code Section 22.01(c-2) states:

With the consent of the property owner, a secured party may render for taxation any property of the property owner in which the secured party has a
security interest on January 1, although the secured party is not required to render the property by Subsection (a) or (b). This subsection applies only to
property that has a historical cost when new of more than $50,000.

Tax Code Section 22.01(d-1) states:

A secured party is not liable for inaccurate information included on the rendition statement if the property owner supplied the information or for failure to
timely file the rendition statement if the property owner failed to promptly cooperate with the secured party. A secured party may rely on information pro-
vided by the property owner with respect to:

(1) The accuracy of information in the rendition statement;
(2) The appraisal district in which the rendition statement must be filed; and
(3) Compliance with any provisions of this chapter that require the property owner to supply additional information.

If you make a false statement on this form, you could be found guilty of a Class A misdemeanor
or a state jail felony under Penal Code Section 37.10.

For more information, visit our website: comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/property-tax
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