



# Texas Motor Vehicle Sales/Use Tax Payment

## a. T Code • 89100

c. Taxpayer number

You have certain rights under Ch. 559, Government Code, to review, request and correct information we have on file about you. Contact us at the address or phone number listed on this form.

b.

d. Taxpa	yer name and tax repo	ort mailing address			Blacke addre by the	DRTANT en this box if y ss has change preprinted inf	d. Show chan	ges 1. □	
					f. ●			g. ●	
1. VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (Serial number)	2. VEHICLE UNIT NUMBER	3. VEHICLE TAXABLE VALUE (See instructions)	4. 6 1/4% TAX (Multiply Item 5 by .0625)	5. SALES C TAX PA OTHER	ID TO	6. <b>PENALTY</b> <b>DUE</b> (See back)	7. AMOUI TEXAS (Item 4 minu	S TAX	
8. Sales/use tax and penalty due (Total amount of Column 7)					\$ 				
14-112 (Rev.5-19/14)	***[	DO NOT DETAC	H***						
9. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE AND PAYABLE (Same as Item 8)				\$ 9. <u>■</u>					
Taxpayer name				h. ■			i.		
■ T Code ■ Taxpayer no.			I declare that the inform			nt and all attac	hments is true	and correct	
89020	to the best of my knowledge and belief. Sign Authorized agent								
Complete this report and make the amount in Item 9 payable to STATE COMPTROLLER. The mailing address is 111 E. 17th Street Austin, Texas 78774-0100			here / Preparer's name (Please print)						
If you have any questions regardi you can contact the Texas Com or call 1-800	Daytime phone     Date       (Area code & number)     Date								

## Instructions for Completing the Texas Motor Vehicle Sales/Use Tax Payment

#### Who must file -

Generally, motor vehicle taxes are paid to the offices of Texas county tax assessor-collectors. This form should only be used by individuals and entities who are directed to use it by the Comptroller's office.

For example, if a motor vehicle is purchased tax free for lease to a public agency or for interstate use and is then leased to someone else who does not qualify for exemption, the lease company must use this form to report and pay tax.

#### When to file -

Payment forms must be filed within 30 calendar days following the vehicles first use in Texas or from the day the previously leased unit was diverted to intrastate use.

#### Whom to contact for assistance -

For Motor Vehicle Tax assistance, please call 800-252-1382.

### **General Instructions -**

- TYPE or PRINT.
- Complete ALL applicable items.

#### **Specific Instructions**

- Item c Enter the taxpayer number assigned to you by the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts. If you do not have a Texas Taxpayer Number, enter your Social Security Number (SSN) if sole ownership or Federal Employer's Identification Number (FEIN) if corporation, partnership or other entity.
- Item 3 Enter the total taxable value for the vehicles included in Item 1. Taxable value is the price paid or to be paid for the vehicles less the value of any trade-in vehicle. Leasing companies reporting units diverted to intrastate operation, use owner current book value.

Item 5 - Enter the amount of any motor vehicle sales or use tax that you have paid to any other state on vehicles included in Item 1. If the tax rate you paid is higher than 6 1/4%, enter only an amount equal to 6 1/4%.

**Item 6 -** Pay any calculated penalties. Statutory penalty is 5% of tax due if paid between 1 and 30 days after the due date; 10% of tax due if paid 31 or more days after the due date.