Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts sgfrlrgz

Telephone Company Rendition of Taxable Property

CONFIDENTIAL

Appraisal District's Name Phone (area code and number)

Address, City, State, ZIP Code

Are there one or more taxing units located in the county that exempt freeport property under Tax Code Section 11.251? .. ....... Yes No

GENERAL INFORMATION: Pursuant to Tax Code Section 22.01, this form is to render tangible personal property used for the production of income
that a telephone company owned or managed and controlled as a fiduciary on Jan. 1. This form may also be used to render real property. This report is
confidential and not open to public inspection; disclosure is permitted pursuant to the terms of Tax Code Section 22.27.

FILING INSTRUCTIONS: This document and all supporting documentation must be filed with the appraisal district office in the county in which the
property is taxable. Do not file this document with the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts. A directory with contact information for appraisal district offices
may be found on the Comptroller’s website.

DEADLINES: Rendition statements and property report deadlines depend on property type or location. The statements and reports must be delivered
to the chief appraiser after Jan. 1 and no later than the deadline indicated below. Allowed extensions also vary by property type or location as referenced
below.

Rendition Statements and Reports Deadlines Allowed Extension(s)
Property located in an appraisal district in which one or April 1 e May 1 upon written request
more taxing units exempts freeport property under Tax e additional 15 days for good cause shown

Code Section 11.251

Property generally April 15 e May 15 upon written request
* additional 15 days for good cause shown

Regulated property* April 30 e additional 15 days for good cause shown

*Property regulated by the Public Utility Commission of Texas, the Railroad Commission of Texas, the Federal Surface Transportation Board or the Federal
Energy Regulatory Commission.

INSPECTION OF PROPERTY: Tax Code Section 22.07 authorizes the chief appraiser or a representative to enter the premises of a business, trade or
profession to inspect the property to determine the existence and market value of tangible personal property used for the production of income and if it has
taxable situs.

REQUEST FOR STATEMENT REGARDING VALUE: Tax Code Section 22.07 allows the chief appraiser to request (either in writing or by electronic
means) that the property owner provide a statement containing supporting information indicating how the value rendered was determined. The property
owner must deliver the statement to the chief appraiser (either in writing or by electronic means) not later than 21 days after the date the chief appraiser’s
request is received. Failure to comply in a timely manner is considered to be a failure to timely render and penalties will be applied.

PENALTIES: Failure to timely file a required rendition statement or property report will incur a penalty of 10 percent of the total amount of taxes imposed
on the property for that year. An additional penalty will be incurred of 50 percent of the total amount of taxes imposed on the property for the tax year of
the statement or report, if a court determines that:

(1) a person filed a false statement or report with the intent to commit fraud or to evade the tax; or
(2) for the purpose of affecting the course or outcome of an inspection, investigation, determination, or other proceeding before the appraisal district, a
person:
¢ altered, destroyed or concealed any record, document or thing;
* presented to the chief appraiser any altered or fraudulent record, document or thing; or
* otherwise engages in fraudulent conduct.

State the tax year for which this property is being rendered.

Tax Year
The Property Tax Assistance Division at the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts provides property tax For more information, visit our website:
information and resources for taxpayers, local taxing entities, appraisal districts and appraisal review boards. comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/property-tax
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SECTION 1: Lessor Information

Lessor Name

Mailing Address, City, State, ZIP Code

Phone Number (area code and number) Email Address*

Property owner is (check one):

Individual Corporation Partnership Trust Association Nonprofit Corporation

Other (specify):

SECTION 2: Party Filing Report

Indicate the capacity or status of the party filing this report.

Property Owner Secured Party
Employee of Property Owner Fiduciary
Authorized Agent Other

Employee of Property Owner On Behalf Of Affiliated
Entity of the Property Owner

Name of party (i.e. business name) filing this report Phone (area code and number)

Mailing Address, City, State, ZIP Code

NOTE: Pursuant to Tax Code Section 22.26(b), when a corporation is required to file this report, an officer of the corporation or an employee or agent who
has been designated in writing by the board of directors or by an authorized officer to sign in behalf of the corporation must sign the report.

Name of individual authorized to sign this report Title or Position

Phone Number (area code and number) Email Address*

Complete if applicable.

By checking this box, | affirm that the information contained in the most recent rendition statement filed in continues to be
complete and accurate for the current tax year. (Prior tax year)

Complete if applicable.

A secured party filing this report must:
* have the property owner’s consent;
¢ have a security interest on Jan. 1 in the property which has an historical cost when new of over $50,000; and
¢ meet the filing requirements of Tax Code Section 22.01.

Are all of these requirements Met? . . . .. Yes No

For more information, visit our website: comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/property-tax
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Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts 50-152

SECTION 3: Property Information

Appraisal district property account number or identification number (if known):

Complete the tables (attach additional sheets as necessary) or a spreadsheet setting forth the required information. All such information must be separately
identified in a manner that conforms to the column headers used in the tables or that is acceptable to the property owner and appraisal district.

Under Tax Code Section 22.01(f), if the personal property rendered has an aggregate value of less than $20,000, the rendition may contain only the name
and address of the property owner, a general description of the property by type or category and the physical location or taxable situs of the property.

Property Address Good Faith Historical R

Property Description Estimate of Quantity or Address Where Estimate of OR  costWhen AND  year (if managed or controlled
by Type/Category of Each Type Taxable Market Value** New*** Acquired*** property as a fiduciary)

Unless required by the Tax Code or the chief appraiser, rendering real property is optional. Although rendering a value is not required, such action entitles
the property owner to be notified if an appraised value greater than the rendered value is to be submitted to the appraisal review board (Tax Code Section
25.19). Property owners may protest appraised values before the appraisal review board.

Property Address or Address Where Property Owner’s Estimate

Real Property Description Taxable of Market Value (Optional)*

SECTION 4: Affirmation and Signature

NOTICE REGARDING PENALTIES FOR MAKING OR FILING A REPORT CONTAINING A FALSE STATEMENT: If you make a false statement on
this form, you could be found guilty of a Class A misdemeanor or a state jail felony under Section 37.10, Penal Code.

I, , swear or affirm the following:
Printed Name of Authorized Individual

1. that the information provided in this report is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief;
2. that | am authorized as required by law to file and sign this report; and
3. that | have read and understand the Notice Regarding Penalties for Making or Filing a Report Containing a False Statement.

NOTE: If the person filing and signing this report is not the property owner, an employee of the property owner, an employee of a property owner signing
on behalf of an affiliated entity of the property owner or a secured party as defined by Tax Code Section 22.01, the signature below must be notarized.

sign
here »

Signature of Authorized Individual Date

Subscribed and sworn before me this day of , 20

Notary Public, State of Texas

* An email address of a member of the public could be confidential under Government Code Section 552.137; however, by including the email address on
this form, you are affirmatively consenting to its release under the Public Information Act.

** If the good faith estimate of market value is provided, the historical cost when new and year acquired are not required. Good faith estimate of market
value is not admissible in a subsequent protest, hearing, appeal, suit or other proceeding under the Tax Code involving the property except for proceedings
to determine whether a person complied with rendition requirement; proceedings for determination of fraud or intent to evade tax; or a protest under Tax
Code Section 41.41.

*** |f the historical cost when new and year acquired are provided, a good faith estimate of market value is not required.

For more information, visit our website: comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/property-tax

50-152 ¢ 01-18/9


comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/property-tax

	p11: 
	p12: 
	p13: 
	p14: Off
	p15: 
	p21: 
	p22: 
	p23: 
	p24: 
	p25: Off
	p26: 
	p27: Off
	p28: 
	p29: 
	p210: 
	p211: 
	p212: 
	p213: 
	p215: 
	p214: 
	p216: Off
	p217: 
	p218: Off
	p31: 
	p34: 
	p35: 
	p36: 
	p37: 
	p38: 
	p32: 
	pd1: 
	pq1: 
	pa1: 
	gfe1: 
	hc1: 
	ya1: 
	pon1: 
	pd2: 
	pq2: 
	pa2: 
	gfe2: 
	hc2: 
	ya2: 
	pon2: 
	pd3: 
	pq3: 
	pa3: 
	gfe3: 
	hc3: 
	ya3: 
	pon3: 
	pd4: 
	pq4: 
	pa4: 
	gfe4: 
	hc4: 
	ya4: 
	pon4: 
	rpd2: 
	rpd3: 
	rpd4: 
	rpd1: 
	paawt2: 
	paawt3: 
	paawt4: 
	paawt1: 
	poe1: 
	poe2: 
	poe3: 
	poe4: 


