Skip navigation
Glenn Hegar
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
Glenn Hegar
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
Glenn Hegar
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

about

State of Texas Holiday ScheduleFiscal Year 2021

Holiday Agency Status Date Day of Week
Labor Day Office Closed 09-07-20 Monday
Rosh Hashanah 09-19-20 Saturday
Rosh Hashanah 09-20-20 Sunday
Yom Kippur Optional Holiday 09-28-20 Monday
Veterans Day Office Closed 11-11-20 Wednesday
Thanksgiving Day Office Closed 11-26-20 Thursday
Day After Thanksgiving Office Closed 11-27-20 Friday
Christmas Eve Day Office Closed 12-24-20 Thursday
Christmas Day Office Closed 12-25-20 Friday
Day After Christmas 12-26-20 Saturday
New Year's Day Office Closed 01-01-21 Friday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Office Closed 01-18-21 Monday
Confederate Heroes' Day Skeleton Crew Required 01-19-21 Tuesday
Presidents' Day Office Closed 02-15-21 Monday
Texas Independence Day Skeleton Crew Required 03-02-21 Tuesday
Cesar Chavez Day Optional Holiday 03-31-21 Wednesday
Good Friday Optional Holiday 04-02-21 Friday
San Jacinto Day Skeleton Crew Required 04-21-21 Wednesday
Memorial Day Office Closed 05-31-21 Monday
Emancipation Day 06-19-21 Saturday
Independence Day 07-04-21 Sunday
LBJ Day Skeleton Crew Required 08-27-21 Friday
Weekend Holidays
Offices will not be closed on another day when designated holidays fall on a Saturday or Sunday. Such holidays will not be observed.
Skeleton Crew Holidays
A state agency must have enough state employees on duty to conduct business during the skeleton crew holidays listed. Compensatory time off during the 12-month period following the holiday worked will be allowed for this duty.
Optional Holidays
A state employee is entitled to observe Rosh Hashanah, Yom Kippur, Good Friday, and Cesar Chavez Day in lieu of any state holiday where a skeleton crew is required.

HB855 Browser Statement

In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer and Apple Safari.

We support: