Appraisal District

Last Updated: 08/17/2023

Chief Appraiser: Cindy Watson

Taxpayer Liaison:
Phone: 806-237-3066
Toll Free:
Fax: 806-237-3067

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 68
Jayton, TX 79528-0068

Street Address

155 S. Main St.
Jayton, TX 79528-9998

Active Taxing Units

  • 132-000-00 Kent County
  • 063-903-02 Spur Independent School District
  • 076-904-02 Rotan Independent School District
  • 085-902-02 Post Independent School District
  • 132-902-02 Jayton-Girard Independent School District
  • 208-902-02 Snyder Independent School District
  • 132-101-03 City of Jayton

Tax Assessor/Collector

Last Updated: 04/23/2013

Tax Assessor-Collector: Mr. William D. Scogin

Phone: 806-237-3746
Fax: 806-237-3306

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 7
Jayton, Texas 79528-0007

Street Address

227 S. Main St.
Jayton, Texas 79528

Collecting Unit

This tax office does not collect property taxes. When a county tax assessor does not collect property taxes, the county appraisal district may be responsible for collecting some or all local property taxes. Contact your appraisal district.