Appraisal District

Last Updated: 01/20/2021

Chief Appraiser: Ms. Summer Golden

Taxpayer Liaison:
Phone: 903-645-5601
Toll Free:
Fax: 903-645-2694

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 563
Daingerfield, TX 75638-0563

Street Address

501 Crockett St., Ste. 1
Daingerfield, TX 75638-1509

Active Taxing Units

  • 172-000-00 Morris County
  • 034-903-02 Hughes Springs Independent School District
  • 172-902-02 Daingerfield-Lone Star Independent School District
  • 172-905-02 Pewitt Consolidated Independent School District
  • 172-101-03 City of Daingerfield
  • 172-102-03 City of Lone Star
  • 172-103-03 City of Naples
  • 172-104-03 City of Omaha
  • 032-201-15 Northeast Texas Community College District

Tax Assessor/Collector

Last Updated: 04/23/2013

Tax Assessor-Collector: Ms. Kim W. Thomasson

Phone: 903-645-2446
Fax: 903-645-5351

Mailing Address

500 Broadnax St.
Daingerfield, Texas 75638-1399

Street Address

500 Broadnax St.
Daingerfield, Texas 75638-1399

Collecting Unit

This tax office does not collect property taxes. When a county tax assessor does not collect property taxes, the county appraisal district may be responsible for collecting some or all local property taxes. Contact your appraisal district.