Appraisal District

Last Updated: 08/08/2017

Chief Appraiser: Ms. Sherri McCall

Taxpayer Liaison:
Phone: 903-473-2391
Toll Free:
Fax: 903-473-4040

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 70
Emory, TX 75440-0070

Street Address

145 Doris Briggs Pkwy.
Emory, TX 75440-3013

Active Taxing Units

  • 190-000-00 Rains County
  • 112-907-02 Miller Grove Independent School District
  • 190-903-02 Rains Independent School District
  • 190-101-03 City of East Tawakoni
  • 190-102-03 City of Emory
  • 190-103-03 City of Point
  • 190-201-40 Rains County ESD

Tax Assessor/Collector

Last Updated: 06/19/2014

Tax Assessor-Collector: Ms. Sheila Floyd

Phone: 903-473-5018
Fax: 903-473-4583

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 129
Emory, Texas 75440

Street Address

167 E. Quitman St.
Emory, Texas 75440

Collecting Unit

This tax office does not collect property taxes. When a county tax assessor does not collect property taxes, the county appraisal district may be responsible for collecting some or all local property taxes. Contact your appraisal district.