taxes Property Tax Assistance

Shackelford - 209

Appraisal District

Last Updated: 03/28/2014

Chief Appraiser: Mr. Richard Petree, Interim

Taxpayer Liaison:
Phone: 325-762-2207
Toll Free:
Fax: 325-762-2208

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 2247
Albany, TX 76430-8011

Street Address

232 S. Main St.
Albany, TX 76430-9999

Active Taxing Units

  • 209-000-00 Shackelford County
  • 030-902-02 Clyde Independent School District
  • 127-905-02 Lueders-Avoca Independent School District
  • 209-901-02 Albany Independent School District
  • 209-902-02 Moran Independent School District
  • 209-101-03 City of Albany
  • 209-102-03 City of Moran
  • 209-201-11 Shackelford County HD

Tax Assessor/Collector

Last Updated: 04/23/2013

Tax Assessor-Collector: Mr. Edward Miller

Phone: 325-762-2232 ext. 108
Fax: 325-762-2830

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 2620
Albany, Texas 76430-8029

Street Address

225 S. Main St.
Albany, Texas 76430

Collecting Unit

This tax office does not collect property taxes. When a county tax assessor does not collect property taxes, the county appraisal district may be responsible for collecting some or all local property taxes. Contact your appraisal district.