taxes Property Tax Assistance

Property Tax Administration Advisory Board

Tax Code Section 5.01 creates the Property Tax Administration Advisory Board (PTAAB) and requires the Comptroller to appoint its members. The Comptroller adopts rules governing the PVS and the Methods and Assistance Program (MAP) after consulting with PTAAB.

  • Mike Amezquita
    Chief Appraiser
    Bexar Appraisal District
  • Sheila Bennett
    Tax Assessor-Collector
    Andrews Independent School District
  • Tracy Carter
    Taxpayer Liaison Officer
    El Paso Central Appraisal District
  • Carol Dixon
    Chief Appraiser
    Smith County Appraisal District
  • Larry Gaddes
    Tax Assessor-Collector
    Williamson County Tax Office
  • Guy Griscom
    Montgomery County Resident
  • Elisa Hand
    Associate Chief Deputy – Property Tax
    Tarrant County Tax Office
  • Rick Kuehler
    Taxpayer Liaison Officer
    Dallas Central Appraisal District
  • Tina Morton
    Travis County Resident
  • Randy Riggs
    Tax Assessor-Collector
    McLennan County Tax Office
  • Kory L. Ryan
    Ryan Law
  • Mike Soto
    Chief Appraiser
    Aransas County Appraisal District
  • John Valenta
    Montgomery County Resident
  • Martin Villareal
    Chief Appraiser
    Webb County Appraisal District
  • Rob Wheelock
    Property Tax Consultant
Date Agenda Minutes
Feb. 17, 2021 Agenda
Dec. 2, 2020 Agenda Minutes
Aug. 18, 2020 Agenda Minutes
Feb. 13, 2020 Agenda Minutes