Balance Due: Calculated total of the total tax due, discounts/credits, penalties, interest, fees and prior payments based on what is reported.
Total Amount Due and Payable: Calculated total of the balance due minus pending payments.
Amount to Pay: This field will be pre-populated with the Amount Due. You can change the amount you will pay toward the tax payment. This amount will be transferred from your bank account.
TEXNET - State of Texas Financial Network: Texas law requires every taxpayer or licensee who paid a total of $500,000 or more in a payment category during the preceding state fiscal year (Sept. 1 through Aug. 31) to pay using the TEXNET Payment System.
Settlement Date: The settlement date is the date that the funds will be debited from the bank account, and is used as the payment postmark date.
For payments of $25,000 or less, a payor has until 10:00 a.m. (CT) on the due date to initiate the transaction in the TEXNET System. Payments above $25,000 must be initiated in the TEXNET System by 8:00 p.m. (CT) the business day before the due date in order to be timely.
Any changes to payments, bank account or contact information will need to be made by logging directly into the TEXNET Electronic Payment Network. If you need assistance with TEXNET, call 800-531-5441 ext 3-3010.
If you are unfamiliar with TEXNET, read the TEXNET Payment Instructions Booklet (PDF)
If your question is not addressed here, contact us.
In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer and Apple Safari.