Appraisal District

Last Updated: 07/19/2023

Chief Appraiser: Holly Morton

Taxpayer Liaison:
Phone: 940-684-1225
Toll Free:
Fax: 940-684-1676

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 419
Crowell, TX 79227-0419

Street Address

200 N. Main St.
Crowell, TX 79227-9998

Active Taxing Units

  • 078-000-00 Foard County
  • 078-901-02 Crowell Independent School District
  • 244-903-02 Vernon Independent School District
  • 078-101-03 City of Crowell
  • 078-201-11 Foard County HD
  • 099-201-06 Gateway Groundwater Conservation District

Tax Assessor/Collector

Last Updated: 09/20/2017

Tax Assessor-Collector: Mr. Mike Brown

Phone: 940-684-1503
Fax: 940-684-1947

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 309
Crowell, Texas 79227-0309

Street Address

110 S. First
Crowell, Texas 79227

Collecting Unit

This tax office does not collect property taxes. When a county tax assessor does not collect property taxes, the county appraisal district may be responsible for collecting some or all local property taxes. Contact your appraisal district.

Consolidated Taxing Units Served

If a taxing unit is in this county and is not listed as a consolidated collection, you need to contact the individual taxing unit.