Skip navigation
Glenn Hegar
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
Glenn Hegar
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
Glenn Hegar
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

programseSystems Help

x close

Civil Fees Return Review

Service Fees

Birth Certificate Fees
No service fee allowed. (Local Govt. Code Sec. 118.015)
Marriage License Fees
No service fee allowed. (Local Govt. Code Sec. 118.011, 118.018, 118.022)
Declarations of Informal Marriage
No service fee allowed. (Local Govt. Code Sec. 118.011, 118.019)
Nondisclosure Fees
No service fee allowed. (Local Govt. Code Sec. 411.081(d)(h))
Juror Donations for Compensation to Victims of Crime Fund:
No service fee allowed.  (Local Govt. Code Sec. 61.003)
Justice of the Peace Courts Filing Fees for Legal Services for Indigent
A 5 percent service fee is calculated on the amount reported in the Total Collected column. (Local Govt. Code Sec. 133.153(a)(2))

Statutory Probate Court

Filing Fee for Legal Services for Indigents
A 5 percent service fee is calculated on the amount reported in the Total Collected column. (Local Govt. Code Sec. 133.153(a)(1))
Judicial Fund Filing Fees
No service fee allowed. (Local Govt. Code Sec. 51.704)

Statutory County Court

Filing Fee for Legal Services for Indigents
A 5 percent service fee is calculated on the amount reported in the Total Collected column. (Local Govt. Code Sec. 133.153(a)(1))
Judicial Fund Filing Fees
No service fee allowed. (Local Govt. Code Sec. 51.702)

Constitutional County Court

Filing Fee for Legal Services for Indigents
A 5 percent service fee is calculated on the amount reported in the Total Collected column. (Local Govt. Code Sec. 133.153(a)(1))
Judicial Fund Filing Fees (for participating counties only)
No service fee allowed.

District Court Fees

Divorce and Family Law
A service fee is calculated as the number Issued/Filed multiplied times 0.25 - which is 5 percent of the $5 indigent fee included in the $45 total. (Local Govt. Code Sec. 133.151, 133.152)
Other than Divorce/Family Law
A service fee is calculated as the amount reported in the Issued/Filed column multiplied times 0.50 - which is 5 percent of the $10 indigent fee included in the $50 total. (Local Govt. Code Sec. 133.151, 133.152)
Indigents Legal Services
A 5 percent service fee is calculated on the amount reported in the Total Collected column. (Local Govt. Code Sec. 133.152)
Judicial Support Fee
No service fee allowed.

Need assistance?

If your question is not addressed here, contact us.

HB855 Browser Statement

In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer and Apple Safari.

We support: