The Payment Portal displays only the payment options available for each account. Possible payment options are:
WebEFT (Electronic Check) is a payment option that requires:
The payment effective date can be the current date or a future date, up to the due date of the report period.
We cannot change or delete electronic checks.
There is no convenience fee for this payment option.
Some taxes/fees do not allow payment by credit card.
We cannot change or delete completed credit card transactions.
There is a non-refundable convenience fee that will be included in the transaction. The convenience fee is based on the amount of tax paid.
|up to $100.00||$1.00|
|$100.01 or more||2.25% of the amount paid plus a $0.25 processing fee|
This payment option requires enrollment in the TEXNET Payment System. Anyone can enroll in the TEXNET system and use this payment option.
Taxpayers that paid a total of $500,000 or more during the preceding state fiscal year are required to pay using TEXNET.
For payments of $25,000 or less, a payor has until 10:00 a.m. (CT) on the due date to initiate the transaction in the TEXNET System. Payments above $25,000 must be initiated in the TEXNET System by 8:00 p.m. (CT) the business day before the due date to be considered timely.
If your question is not addressed here, contact us.
In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer and Apple Safari.