taxes

Requirements for Reporting and Paying Franchise Tax Electronically

Select the amount of taxes you paid in the preceding state fiscal year (Sept. 1 – Aug. 31) to find the reporting and payment methods to use.

No Tax Due

The law requires all No Tax Due Reports due on or after Jan. 1, 2016 to be filed electronically.

The following entities can file a No Tax Due Report:

  • a passive entity as defined in Texas Tax Code Section 171.0003;
  • an entity that has total annualized revenue less than or equal to the no tax due threshold;
  • an entity that has zero Texas gross receipts;
  • an entity that is a Real Estate Investment Trust (REIT) meeting the qualifications specified in Texas Tax Code Section 171.0002(c)(4); or
  • an entity that is a pre-qualified new veteran-owned business as defined in Texas Tax Code Section 171.0005.

Select one of these reporting methods:

Less than $10,000

Select one of these reporting methods:

Select one of these payment methods:

$10,000 - $499,999

Select one of these reporting methods:

Select one of these payment methods:

$500,000 or more

Select one of these reporting methods:

TEXNET is the only acceptable payment method.