The HUB certification application process has gone paperless! Ready to apply? Apply to become a certified HUB on the Texas Statewide HUB System.
HUB Certification through the Statewide HUB Program requires specific information about the small business and supporting documentation to substantiate and verify the business structure is HUB eligible. The review process begins upon receipt of a complete application that includes the supporting documentation required per business structure.
An applicant owner must provide proof of 51 percent ownership and control of the day to day operation of the business. The owner must be an economically disadvantaged person meeting eligibility as a(n):
The applicant/owner must:
The applicant business must:
To apply for a free HUB Certification, go to application link.
*Vendors may also receive HUB certification by way of a certification memorandum of agreement the Statewide HUB Program has entered into with other local governments or nonprofit organizations. View more about HUB Certification Agreements
Click here for additional instructions on How to Apply for CMBL or HUB Certification
Please allow up to 90 days for review of HUB Certification applications. Processing time can take longer when applications are incomplete.
IMPORTANT: It is vital to be truthful in all documents provided for HUB certification. It is a state jail felony under Texas Penal Code §37.10 to knowingly provide false information in an application for HUB certification. It is a third degree felony under Texas Government Code §2161.231 to apply for a state contract as a HUB vendor knowing you are not actually a HUB.
If the felony conduct prohibited under Texas Government Code §2161.231 results in the awarding of a state contract, then the act of knowingly acquiring funds derived from that felony conduct may be prosecuted under Texas Penal Code §34.02. An offense under this section is punishable as a felony regardless of the amount of funds derived from the illegal conduct. First degree felony punishment applicable if the value of the funds is $200,000 or more.
In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer and Apple Safari.