You can begin the HUB certification process by completing a company profile on-line at https://mycpa.cpa.state.tx.us/securitymp1portal/displayLoginUser.do . After completing the company profile you will need to print out the application summary (HUB application) and list of supporting documentation for which we will need copies of. The HUB application will need to be notarized and you will mail in the original notarized application along with the supporting documentation. The HUB certification process will not begin until we receive the original notarized HUB application and supporting documentation via mail.
The State does not allow for the use of any state logo. The Statewide HUB Program logo is not for public use on email, business cards, webpages, etc.
Usually within one week from the approval date, certificates are emailed to the vendor's email address listed on the company profile.
By law, HUB has up to 90 days to process a complete (all required documentation provided) HUB application. However, our normal processing time is generally between four to six weeks.
HUB certification is free!
A ledger is a document that helps the shareholders(corporation) /members (LLC) owner(s) keep track of any stock/shares or membership units/percentage issued. It needs to be completed in full to identify the company name, individual shareholder/member/owner's name, address, certificate number, number of shares/units/or percentage ownership, date became owner, original issue or transferred from one individual to another and amount paid/capital contribution.
The vendor profile has space for only one email address.
Vendors are currently not able renew their HUB Certification online. HUB renewal application packets are emailed to the vendors 120 days before they are due to expire to ensure ample time for renewal prior to their certification expiring.
The on-line system only gives you one opportunity to print out the application and list of supporting documentation. If you are unable to print out the application initially, then you will have to go the following website to print out the application https://comptroller.texas.gov/purchasing/vendor/hub/forms.php.
The HUB application must be mailed to the Statewide HUB Program as we require the original notarized application.
HUB certification is a marketing tool for doing business with State agencies, universities, and prisons. It is the choice of the company to certify with whatever entity they would like to. However, generally the different certifications are specific to taping into different funded (city, county, state) opportunities. However, the Statewide HUB Program does not charge a fee for the certification and the certification is for 4 years.
HUB certification does not transfer to the new owner(s). The new company (or owners) will have to apply with the Statewide HUB Program to ensure the new owner(s) meet all of the eligibility criterion.
HUB Zone is a federal certification administered by the Small Business Administrative (SBA) for taping into federally funded contracts. The Comptroller of Public Accounts administers the Statewide HUB program, which taps into state funded contracts.
In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer and Apple Safari.